Posted by Tom on June 02, 2005 at 20:15:33:
In Reply to: Re: Roundabouts posted by Mogli on June 01, 2005 at 23:48:33:
Yes I agree with you, but only if there are more than 2 lanes. In a 2 lane situation, like Castlebar, on approaching a roundabout, it is normal practice to take the left lane to turn left or to go straight ahead. The right hand lane is for turning off at a junction beyond the second exit. Thr rules of the road state that also, with the exception "if designated otherwise". However, in Castlebar, all the roundabouts appear to be exceptions and my question is why?
[Photo Galleries ]
[Polls Discussion ]
[Nostalgia Board ]
[Go to Castlebar ]
In posting I agree to the Terms and Conditions of the Disclaimer