From The West of Ireland
    Go to Castlebar | Photo Gallery | Castlebar Directory | Nostalgia Board
Photography : Tom Campbell Last Updated: 27, May 2017 - 09:47

Official Opening of New Line
By Tom Campbell
2, Feb 2016 - 22:08

Email this article
 Printer friendly page

Lto R Nora Coyne Municipal District, An Taoiseach Enda Kenny, Cllr Henry Kenny, Michael Holme,s Cathaoirleach M.C.C, .Maureen Kenny. Photo © Tom Campbell

An Taoiseach Enda Kenny chats with Michael Holmes, Cathaoirleach M.C.C. and Cllr Henry Kenny. Photo © Tom Campbell.

Lto R John Mc Hugh, Dom Molloy, Michael Holmes, Cathaoirleach M.C.C. Senator Paddy Burke, Peter Collins. Photo © Tom Campbell

Back Lto R Ronan Mackey, Declan Lydon (Contractors), Tony Deffly, Joe Beirne, Michael Holmes, Cathaoirlach M.C.C., Paddy Mahon, Director of Services, Cllr Blackie Gavin, Cathaoirleach Municipal District, Luke Kean. Front L to R: Attracta Lydon, Maggie Deffely. Photo © Tom Campbell

An Taoiseach Enda Kenny cuts the tape at the official opening with the help of local children, residents and Council and Municipal District Officials. Photo © Tom Campbell

An Taoiseach Enda Kenny meets residents from Lower Chapel St (New Line Road), Della McHugh and Eileen Calvey. Photo © Tom Campbel.

An Taoiseach Enda Kenny addresses the crowd at the opening. Photo © Tom Campbell

L to R Cllr Henry Kenny, Senator Paddy Bourke, Nora Coyne Municpal District, Cllr Cyil Bourke, Cllr Michael Holmes Cathaoirleach M.C.C., An Taoiseach Enda Kenny, Paddy Mahon Director of Services, Cllr Blackie Gavin, Cathaoirleach Castlebar Municipal District. Photo © Tom Campbell

© Copyright 2016 by © Contributor(s) and Castlebar Web Pages 1997 - 2017

.. Top of Page

Tom Campbell
Latest Headlines
Knock Shrine Novena Aug 2017
Remembering Musician Michael Tierney (Mick Melodeon)
Looking back to 1970
John (Sean) Kenny RIP
Fr Richard Horan - Magician
The Inaugural Flight from Knock Airport
The Waits, Castlebar
Mayo GAA Presentation 1978 & 1997 Final Preparations
Candle of Grace
Castlebar Municipal District New Chair