From The West of Ireland
    Go to Castlebar | Photo Gallery | Castlebar Directory | Nostalgia Board
Photography : Tom Campbell Last Updated: 2, Apr 2018 - 10:02

St Angelas Achievements Awards 2013
By Tom Campbell
16, Jul 2013 - 08:57

Email this article
 Printer friendly page

Buaiteoirí i gComórtas Scríbhneoireachta an INTO, ó Scoil Naomh Aingeal. Winners in the I.N.T.O. Handwriting Competitions, Caoilfhionn Gaughann and Katie Walsh. Photo Tom Campbell.

Buaiteoirí, ó Scoil Naomh Aingeal, i gComórtas Féile Dramaíochta, leis an dráma ‘Tóstál Mhaigheo’ . Members of our Drama Group who were prizewinners in the ‘Féile Dramaiochta’ competition. Front: Jennifer King, Jean Benson, Sian Quinn Bailie, Lynn Gaffney, Katherine Smith, Molly Mc Hugh, Sarah Keane, Fadden, Kayla Mannion, Sarah Garavan. Back: Rachel Lammond, Nikita Heneghan, Saoirse Mac Cabe, Alannah Courell, Abbie Waldron, Emma O Malley, Bn Mhíc Cógáin, Leah Horan, Lauren Keane, Deborah Jennings, Aoife Mc Elevey, Niamh Egan, missing Meave Tolan. Photo Tom Campbell.

4. Grúpa Amhránaithe Scoil Naomh Aingeal a bhain áit amach i Scór na bPáistí. Front: Caoilfhionn Gaughann, Clodagh Ryan, Katie Padden. Back: Lynn Gaffney, Ella Mongey. Photo Tom Campbell.

Grúpa Seit Scoil Naomh Aingeal a shroich Craobh Mhuigheo i Scór na bPáistí. Mayo Finalists in Scór na bPáistí Set Dancing Competitions. Front: Caoilinn Groarke, Lynn Gaffney, Alannah Courell, Rachel Falana, Jean Benson. Back: Rosemary Kuwazo, Abbie Waldron Ms Jennings, Sindy Pamela Dube, Emma O Malley. Photo Tom Campbell.

Grúpa Ceoil Scoil Naomh Aingeal a bhain áit amach i Scór na bPáistí. Front: Saoirse Mac Cabe, Emma O Malley, Katherine Smith, Abbie Waldron, Leah Horan, Molly Mc Hugh. Back: Amanda Mc Grath, Jean Benson, Ciara Mahon, Alannah Courell, Aimee Bailey, Sarah Fadden, Sarah Garavan. Photo Tom Campbell.

Foireann peile Scoil Naomh Aingeal a bhain áit amach i gComórtas Chumainn na mBunscoil. Cumann na mBunscoil Gaelic Football Team finalists. Front: Nicole Flannery, Molly Boylan, Leah Horan, Shona Gallagher , Edel Egan. Back: Ciara Middleton, Katie Padden, Alana Scott, Saoirse Mac Cabe, Alannah Courell, Aimiee Bailey, Jean Benson, Rachel Lammond, Ms Kelly. Photo Tom Campbell.

Buaiteoir ó Scoil Naomh Aingeal a bhain an chead ait amach i gComórtas Scríbhneoireachta leis an scéal ‘In My Grandparents Time’. Saoirse Gallagher with her winning story. Photo Tom Campbell.

Ealaíontóirí ó Scoil Naomh Aingeal, a bhuaigh duaiseanna i gcomortaisí, Texaco, an Comhair Creidmheasa agus Cluichí an Chomhphobail. Prizewinners in Texaco, Credit Union and Community Games Art Competitions. Front: Muireann Cogan, Emily Walsh, Katie Walsh. Back: Sarah Walsh, Ella Mongey. Photo Tom Campbell.

Buaiteoirí, ó Scoil Naomh Aingeal, I gComórtas Scanáinn, leis an Scanánn ‘Don’t Forget Your Wellies’. Members of our Film Group who were prizewinners in the ‘Fresh Film Festival’ . Jennifer King, Katherine Smith, Lauren Keane, Ciara Mahon, Molly Mc Hugh, missing Meave Tolan. Photo Tom Campbell.

Foireann Shácair Scoil Naomh Aingeal. Soccer Team. Front: Alannagh Daly, Molly Boylan, Lisa Joyce, Rachel Lammond, Lucy Ryan, Holly Berkley, Ciara Middleton. Back: Anna O Donovan, Saoirse Mac Cabe, Alana Scott, Alannah Courell, Jean Benson, Shona Gallagher, Ms Moran. Photo Tom Campbell.

Foireann Luachchleas Shínsear Scoil Naomh Aingeal a ghlac páirt sa chomortas luachchleas i gCondtae Mhuigheo. Our senior athletics team. Front: Anna O Donovan, Rolayo Aran, Alannagh Daly, Edel Egan. Back: Ciara Middleton, Saoirse Mac Cabe, Leah Horan, Sarah Fadden. Photo Tom Campbell.

Foireann Luachchleas Shóisear Scoil Naomh Aingeal a bhain áit amach sa chomortais luachchleasaí I gCondtae Mhuigheo. Our junior athletics team: Rachel Falana, Caoilfhionn Gaughann, Leona Judge, Ruth Kelly, Deirdre Quinn, Aoibhe Horan. Photo Tom Campbell.

© Copyright 2013 by © Contributor(s) and Castlebar Web Pages 1997 - 2018

.. Top of Page

Tom Campbell
Latest Headlines
Tim Hayes
Papal Visit 1979
Brendan Henaghan RIP
Knock Shrine Novena Aug 2017
Remembering Musician Michael Tierney (Mick Melodeon)
Looking back to 1970
John (Sean) Kenny RIP
Fr Richard Horan - Magician
The Inaugural Flight from Knock Airport
The Waits, Castlebar
Mayo GAA Presentation 1978 & 1997 Final Preparations
Candle of Grace
Castlebar Municipal District New Chair
McDonnell New Cathaoirleach Mayo County Council
Enda Kenny Lays Foundation Stone for New Swimming Pool and Outdoors Pursuits Centre
Commemoration Ceremony Marking the 1916 Rising
Castlebar Regional Training Centre
Civic Reception for Visitors from Realschule, Hochstadt
Seven Oaks for Seven Signatories
N59 Rossow Bends Contract
Retirement of St. Angela's Principal
Castlebar Community Development Association presents cheque for €400,000
Terry Wogan at the Castlebar Song Contest 1977
Official Opening of New Line
St. Angelas Remembers Life In 1916
Melissa Patterson Fund Presentation
Switching on the Christmas Lights
New Swimming Pool Complex
Civic Recognition for Cresham Academy of Irish Dancing
Joe Dolan in Castlebar 1970
MCC 1916-2016 Commemorations Workshop
Achievements Awards 2014 - 2015 at St. Angelas
Blackie Gavin New Cathaoirleach
N59 Rossow Bends Contract
Cllr Michael Holmes - new MCC Cathaoirleach
Greenway Landowners Recognised
Launch of Castle Street Bring Bank
Castlebar Mourns the Late Michael Parsons
Civic Reception for the US Ambassador
Pantomime Civic Reception
Did You Plant a Tree During National Tree Week?
Christmas Lights Switch-On 2014
Pools Winner 1970
Julie Conlon
Four Sisters from Larmenier School
St Angela's Achievement Awards 2013-2014
Fleadh Cheoil Civic Reception
First Meeting Castlebar Municipal District Council
The New Mayo County Council 2014
The End of the Line
St Angela's First Communion Classes
Soroptimists Civic Reception
Photos from the Launch of 'Castlebar's Municipal Government 1613-2014'
Mayo Association Luton and Claddagh Gaels
Taiwan Ambassador Visits Castlebar
Old Photos of Castlebar
Belcarra Gathering
Belcarra Tidy Towns 1988 - 2013
International Boxing Training Camp For Castlebar
Long Service Awards at Abbey Breaffy
Past and Present Councillors
Last Meeting of Mayo VEC
St Angelas Achievements Awards 2013
New Cathaoirleach for Mayo County Council
Cllr Noreen Heston elected Town Mayor
Presentations to Town Councillors
Sean Horkan Granted Freedom of Castlebar
St Angela's First Communion 2013
Civic Reception for Nacie Rice
Civic Reception for Sonia and Cora
50th Wedding Anniversary
St. Patrick's Day Parade Prizes
Hochstadt Visitors Civic Reception
Easter Tree Celebrating Twinning with Hochstadt.
Built Heritage Photography Competition
Lough Lannagh Bridge
Hoechstadt Crib Unveiling
Christmas Lights 2012
Wild Mayo
Rolling Wave
Waterworks Upgrade
The Rolling Waves - Crowned Champions
St Angela's Prize Winners 2012
Croagh Patrick Climb
Civic Reception for Maureen Dowd
Brendan Henaghan
Maureen Dowd and Neill O'Dowd at the Museum
New Cathaoirleach - Cyril Burke.
Mayo County Council - New Cathaoirleach 2012
Chess Champs - St Pats!
St Angela's First Communion Class 2012
A Welcome for New Irish Citizens
Formal Handover of Barracks
Education and Training Expo 2012
National Outdoor Pursuits Academy
Mayo Fleadh Winners
An Flota is Fearr
Parade Winners 2012
Sr Frances Retires